Search This Blog

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Meditation Summit

MEDITATION SUMMIT


Deepen and Expand Your Meditation Practice with 30 of the World's Leading Teachers


We're thrilled to invite you to the Meditation Summit, a groundbreaking event
with 30 of the world's most influential and celebrated teachers in the field of meditation.
the Meditation Summit brings you three speakers a day,


June 14-23, 2016


“The Science of Meditation: Past, Present, and Future”—an illuminating 11-page article created by our friends at the Institute of Noetic Sciences, reviewing the evolution of the science of meditation, where we stand now, and the exciting directions for future research


The Science of Mindfulness—Join Jon Kabat-Zinn, Daniel J. Siegel, Rick Hanson, Tara Brach, and Kelly McGonigal to explore the transformational power of mindfulness practice.


Here are just a few of the many acclaimed presenters you’ll hear from during the Meditation Summit:
  • Pema Chödrön, beloved Buddhist teacher and bestselling author
  • Thích Nhât Hąnh, Buddhist monk, internationally celebrated meditation teacher and peace activist
  • Rick Hanson, PhD, psychologist and New York Times bestselling author of Buddha’s Brain
  • Tara Brach, PhD, renowned mindfulness meditation teacher, clinical psychologist, and bestselling author of Radical Acceptance and True Refuge
  • Mark Hyman, MD, practicing family physician, New York Times bestselling author, and founder of The UltraWellness Center
  • Shiva Rea, MA, internationally acclaimed yoga teacher and activist
  • Jack Kornfield, PhD, bestselling author and Buddhist mindfulness meditation teacher
  • Anodea Judith, PhD, yoga teacher, psychologist, and author of the award-winning DVD, The Illuminated Chakras
  • Sharon Salzberg, cofounder of the Insight Meditation Society and New York Timesbestselling author of Real Happiness: The Power of Meditation
  • Reggie Ray, cofounder and Spiritual Director of the Dharma Ocean Foundation

Monday, May 16, 2016

Journey To The Eternal - Pearl Yip

The Awakening Path

I. Love –
The fundamental essence of who we are is Love.
Love initiates the changes within a person to realise who they are.
Love is the catalyst self-recognition as Love itself.
When one self identifies as the Love, they are ready to go into the Light.

The ‘Knowing the Divine’s Love’ Sessions on Wednesday evenings are the first step for the people work with Us in Truth.

II. Healings –

Healing take place in the presence of the Creator of the Universe. They are conducted by Beings from the Higher Realms of Light.

When the Beings of Light heal a person, the person heals holistically to resume identification with themselves as the Light.

People who come for healings are helped spiritually so that physical, mental, and emotional healing occurs.

By healing from within, a person attains awareness of him/herself to awaken out of Illusion regarding unwellness arising from an Untrue State of Being. True Healing occurs only when realizing one cannot heal that which is not of Divine origin.

III. Divine Light Sessions –

Divine Light sessions are held periodically to help a person advance on their Spiritual Path.

These group sessions include many facets of spiritual existence one does not normally recognize to be themselves. They include Knowingness, Timelessness, and Love of the Divine.

People are encouraged to take in these sessions as they intensively return a person to their original state as Divine Beings of Light.

During these sessions, the Healing Beings intensively remove blockages and restore connections that allow characteristics of Light to come forward into the Physical Realm of Existence.

IV. Transmution of Ego –

During Satsang, Ego is transmuted so that Lines of Light that make up an individual can be activated in Truth. These Lines of Light can only be activated when one surrenders their Ego.

The process of Ego transmution takes place under the guidance of Beings of Light. When one accepts their Divine State as pure and perfect Light, all else experienced in non-Love is surrendered in light of full acknowledgment of this Knowingness.
 
Satsang is for those who practice daily meditation and are interested in knowing themselves as Beings of Light with Love as their primary State of Being.

The Satsang schedule may be viewed by clicking here -

***

When one becomes aware of their spiritual nature, they are called to realize the entirety of their True Nature as Spiritual Beings. What this entails is complete relinquishment of all that one knows of as oneself. This, in turn brings one to know oneself without Illusion and without Pain and Suffering. The Light process given herein allows for this unveiling to take place.

We invite the people to come…

– the Divine Beings

Thursday, April 21, 2016

A REMARKABLE BOOK - "WHEN BREATH BECOMES AIR"



Biography

PAUL KALANITHI was a neurosurgeon and writer. He graduated from Stanford with a B.A. and M.A. in English literature and a B.A. in human biology. He earned an M.Phil in the history and philosophy of science and medicine from Cambridge and graduated cum laude from the Yale School of Medicine, where he was inducted into the Alpha Omega Alpha national medical honor society. He returned to Stanford to complete his residency training in neurological surgery and a postdoctoral fellowship in neuroscience, and received the American Academy of Neurological Surgery's highest award for resident research. He died in March 2015. He is survived by his family, including his wife Lucy, and their daughter Elizabeth Acadia.
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade’s worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, and the next he was a patient struggling to live. And just like that, the future he and his wife had imagined evaporated. When Breath Becomes Air chronicles Kalanithi’s transformation from a naïve medical student “possessed,” as he wrote, “by the question of what, given that all organisms die, makes a virtuous and meaningful life” into a neurosurgeon at Stanford working in the brain, the most critical place for human identity, and finally into a patient and new father confronting his own mortality.

What makes life worth living in the face of death? What do you do when the future, no longer a ladder toward your goals in life, flattens out into a perpetual present? What does it mean to have a child, to nurture a new life as another fades away? These are some of the questions Kalanithi wrestles with in this profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir.

Paul Kalanithi died in March 2015, while working on this book, yet his words live on as a guide and a gift to us all. “I began to realize that coming face to face with my own mortality, in a sense, had changed nothing and everything,” he wrote. “Seven words from Samuel Beckett began to repeat in my head: ‘I can’t go on. I’ll go on.’” When Breath Becomes Air is an unforgettable, life-affirming reflection on the challenge of facing death and on the relationship between doctor and patient, from a brilliant writer who became both.

Praise for When Breath Becomes Air

“I guarantee that finishing this book and then forgetting about it is simply not an option. . . . Part of this book’s tremendous impact comes from the obvious fact that its author was such a brilliant polymath. And part comes from the way he conveys what happened to him—passionately working and striving, deferring gratification, waiting to live, learning to die—so well. None of it is maudlin. Nothing is exaggerated. As he wrote to a friend: ‘It’s just tragic enough and just imaginable enough.’ And just important enough to be unmissable.”—Janet Maslin, The New York Times

“An emotional investment well worth making: a moving and thoughtful memoir of family, medicine and literature. It is, despite its grim undertone, accidentally inspiring.”The Washington Post

“Possesses the gravity and wisdom of an ancient Greek tragedy . . . [Kalanithi] delivers his chronicle in austere, beautiful prose. The book brims with insightful reflections on mortality that are especially poignant coming from a trained physician familiar with what lies ahead.”The Boston Globe

“Devastating and spectacular . . . [Kalanithi] is so likeable, so relatable, and so humble, that you become immersed in his world and forget where it’s all heading.”USA Today

“It’s [Kalanithi’s] unsentimental approach that makes When Breath Becomes Air so original—and so devastating. . . . Its only fault is that the book, like his life, ends much too early.”Entertainment Weekly

“[When Breath Becomes Air] split my head open with its beauty.”—Cheryl Strayed